MURDER ON THE OXFORD CANAL a gripping crime mystery full of twists (DI Hillary Greene Book 1) (English Edition)

『MURDER ON THE OXFORD CANAL a gripping crime mystery full of twists (DI Hillary Greene Book 1) (English Edition)』のトップ画像

Amazon.co.jpで詳しくみる

商品説明

Kindle本(キンドル)

ページ数:249ページ

電子書籍

ABIS_EBOOKS

発売日:[平成29年]2017年10月1日(日曜日) 688日[約1年10ヵ月]前です

リリース日:[平成29年]2017年10月1日(日曜日) 688日[約1年10ヵ月]前です

レビュー

(内容紹介より引用)

Looking for a brilliant murder mystery with a feisty female detective?

Not only has she lost her husband, but his actions have put her under investigation for corruption.

is found floating in the Oxford Canal. It looks like the victim fell off a boat, but Hillary is not so sure. Her investigation exposes a dark background to the death.

This is a crime mystery full of well-observed characters, which will have you gripped from beginning to end.

MURDER ON THE OXFORD CANAL is the first in a series

of page-turning crime thrillers set in Oxfordshire.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

“This book is a real page turner

and I cannot wait for the next book in the series.” Barbara

“Drew me in from first pages, an excellent mystery.

” Rhonda

“DI Hillary Greene is a force

to be reckoned with.” Ray George

“An excellent read

from beginning to end.” Jeremy Ball

The Oxford Canal meanders through the beautiful county of Oxfordshire, sometimes joining up with the rivers Cherwell and Thames, and flows past the world-famous university city of Oxford. Unlike many canals which are practically ruler-straight commercial waterways, built to help transport goods and heavy traffic before the advent of the railways, the Oxford Canal is a more winding and natural-looking body of water, and is a haven for wildlife and wildflowers. It has several romantically-named locks on its length (such as the Three Pigeons Lock, and Dashwood Lock) and boasts the ominously-sounding Somerton Deep Lock, which often terrifies first-time boating holiday-makers.

An attractive woman in her forties, Hillary Greene is a police officer of many years’ experience, and came up through the ranks. Consequently, she knows how the system works, and is fiercely loyal to the force without being blinkered to its faults. She is a long-standing friend of her immediate superior officer, 'Mellow' Mallow and enjoys a rather enigmatic relationship with the steely Superintendent Marcus Donleavy. Popular with the rank and file for her no-nonsense attitude and competence, she is currently under investigation on account of her recently deceased, and definitely corrupt husband (Ronnie Greene). But adversity has never stopped her from doing her job.

Mel appreciates Hillary's first-rate ability to solve her cases, and isn't happy about her harassment by the officers from York. Known for his sartorial elegance and laid-back manners, he has a sharp mind, and an eye for the ladies. A good friend and ally for Hillary in her recent tribulations, he's determined to keep his best investigator focused on the problems at hand.

PLEASE NOTE THIS IS A REVISED EDITION OF A BOOK FIRST PUBLISHED AS A NARROW ESCAPE

BOOK 1: MURDER ON THE OXFORD CANAL

BOOK 2: MURDER AT THE UNIVERSITY

BOOK 3: MURDER OF THE BRIDE

BOOK 4: MURDER IN THE VILLAGE

BOOK 5: MURDER IN THE FAMILY

BOOK 6: MURDER AT HOME

BOOK 7: MURDER IN THE MEADOW

BOOK 8: MURDER IN THE MANSION

BOOK 9: MURDER IN THE GARDEN

BOOK 10: MURDER BY FIRE

BOOK 11: MURDER AT WORK

BOOK 12: MURDER NEVER RETIRES

BOOK 13: MURDER OF A LOVER

BOOK 14: MURDER NEVER MISSES

BOOK 15: MURDER AT MIDNIGHT

BOOK 16: MURDER IN MIND

BOOK 17: HILLARY’S FINAL CASE

Also available:

JENNY STARLING MYSTERIES

Book 1: THE BIRTHDAY MYSTERY

Book 2: THE WINTER MYSTERY

Book 3: THE RIVERBOAT MYSTERY

Book 4: THE CASTLE MYSTERY

(引用ここまで)
カスタマーレビューを開く
 (Amazon.co.jp) 

その他情報

  • ランキング
年月最高順位最低順位
2019年5月
2019年4月
2019年2月
2018年8月
2018年6月
この記事のPDF文書があります PDF文書をダウンロードする
Amazon.co.jpで詳しくみる